Planning Board

If you are interested in viewing a file currently pending before the Planning Board or Zoning Board of Adjustment, please contact the Board Secretary at 732-449-8444 ext. 2243 or, so that file documents can be emailed to you. 


  • Workshop Meetings: 7:00 p.m.
  • Regular Meetings: 7:30 p.m.
  • Meetings are the 1st and 3rd Monday of each month unless otherwise scheduled on the calendar.
  • Municipal Complex
    2700 Allaire Road
    Wall, NJ 07719

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and MinutesView All Agendas and Minutes


The board consists of 9 regular members who serve 4-year terms, and 2 alternate members who serve 2-year terms. The board is authorized by NJSA 40:55D-23.

Contact Us

  1. Jennifer O'Sullivan

    Planning Assistant

    2700 Allaire Road
    Wall, NJ 07719

    Ph: 732-449-8444, Ext. 2243
    Fx: 732-449-8996


    Monday - Friday
    8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.


  • Kristin Coman, Chairman
     Term expires: December 31, 2020
  • Edward Thomson, Vice Chairman
     Term expires: December 31, 2021
  • Robert Baumgartner
     Term expires: December 31, 2021
  • Timothy Farrell, Mayor Class I Member
     Term expires: December 31, 2020
  • Joseph Hall
     Term expires: December 31, 2023
  • Stephen Barlow
      Term expires: December 31, 2020



Following are the 2019, one year appointments:
  • Planning Board Attorney:
    John J. Jackson, Esq.
    King, Kitrick Jackson & McWeeney, LLC
  • Planning Board Engineer:
    Raymond Savacool, P.E.,P.P., C.M.E., C.F.M.
    T&M Associates
  • Planning Board Planner:
    Scott Taylor, P.P., AICP, LLA, LEED AP
    Taylor Design Group
  • Planning Board Secretary:
    Jennifer O'Sullivan

  • Richard Wonsala
    Term expires: December 31, 2023
  • Sean O'Halloran, Class II Member
    Term expires: December 31, 2020
  • Carl Braun, Committeeman, Class III Member
    Term expires: December 31, 2020
  • Christine Shanklin, Alternate #1
    Term expires: December 31, 2020
  • Alternate #2
    Term expires: 

  • Planning Board Special Counsel Attorney:
    William J. Wolf, Esq.
    Bethgate Wegener & Wolf, PC
  • Special Planning Board Engineer:
    Matthew J. Zahorsky, P.E., CME
  • Special Planning Board Planner:
     Nora Coyne, P.P., AICP