Zoning Board of Adjustment

REMOTE MEETINGS Please be advised that until further notice, the Planning Board will be conducting its workshop session at 7:00 PM with the regular meeting to immediately follow on their normally scheduled date by remote access. The meetings will be accessible via phone or by computer. To access the meetings, please visit the following link https://wallnj.com/zoom/boa

All meeting material and access instructions will also be made available online at www.wallnj.com/boaremotemeetings. Please check back regularly for updated meeting information.

If you are interested in viewing a file currently pending before the Planning Board or Zoning Board of Adjustment, please contact the Board Secretary at 732-449-8444 ext. 2243 or josullivan@townshipofwall.com, so that file documents can be emailed to you. 


  • Workshop Meetings: 7:00 p.m.
  • Regular Meetings: 7:30 p.m.
  • Meetings are the 1st and 3rd Wednesday of each month unless otherwise scheduled on the calendar.
  • Municipal Complex
    2700 Allaire Road
    Wall, NJ 07719

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and MinutesView All Agendas and Minutes


The Zoning Board of Adjustment is comprised of 7 members. Five members are regular members who serve 4-year terms. Two members are alternates who serve 2-year terms. The board is authorized by NJSA 40:55D-69.

Contact Us

  1. Jennifer O'Sullivan

    Planning Assistant

    2700 Allaire Road
    Wall, NJ 07719

    Ph: 732-449-8444, Ext. 2243
    Fx: 732-449-8996


    Monday - Friday
    8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.


  • Mary DeSarno, Chairman
     Term expires: December 31, 2022
  • Wilma Morrissey, Vice Chairman
     Term expires: December 31, 2021
  • Mary Hearn
     Term expires: December 31, 2021
  • Robert Morris
    Term expires: December 31, 2024
  • James Gray
     Term expires: December 31, 2024

  • Ralph Addonizio
     Term expires: December 31, 2024
  • Michael Dorrer
     Term expires: December 31, 2021                                   
  • James McBarron, Alternate Member #1
  •  Term expires: December 31, 2022


Following are the 2021, one year appointments:
  • Zoning Board Attorney:
    Geoffrey S. Cramer, Esq.
    The Law Office of Geoffrey S. Cramer
  • Zoning Board Engineer:
    Terence Vogt

    Remington & Vernick Engineers 

  • Zoning Board Planner:
    Scott D Taylor, P.P., AICP, LLA, LEED AP
    Taylor Design Group
  • Zoning Board Secretary:
    Jennifer O'Sullivan

  • Zoning Board Conflict Attorney:
    Law Office of Thomas Catley, Esq. 
  • Zoning Board Conflict Attorney
    Collins, Vella & Casello, LLC-George Vella
  • Special Zoning Board Engineer
  • Matthew J. Zahorsky, P.E., CME
  • Special Zoning Board Planner:
     Nora Coyne, P.P., AICP